The happiest of Christmas’s

There has been no drama this holiday season (so far I guess!)..no huge fights, no illness (I mean immense hangovers). It has been a wonderful week, alcohol free, stress free and drama free. Not dull – Ive had this warm glowing feeling inside every time I’ve looked around which feels better than any alcohol high. It isn’t filled with guilt, and regret.

There is another thing different about this year in that Ive not been able to do any gigs – so where I would usually be out 3-4 times a week Ive not been so that obviously has had a positive effect – except when I had my gigs I couldn’t drink (until the end if it was in walking distance), if I had been drinking I would have dreaded the days, days with no driving needed, nothing major to be responsible for (kids but in laws are on hand in our bubble and my partner can be off so I would have known they were cred for while I snuck off to get pissed alone)…and I’ve loved the days – I’ve not once thought about cracking open a bottle at any time of day but especially not before 12pm…I would have been struggling with this EVERY BLOODY DAY! But I haven’t and it feels A-MAZE-ING!

First and probably last new years eve where I’m not working and can spend it with my daughters so Im planning a little party for the 4 of us and letting them stay up (if they can) to see in the new year….got loads of party games planned, not at all worried about filling the time without alcohol for myself – drinking me would be drunk by 2pm and needing a nap….I’m so over those days…

LOVE AND PEACE TO YOU ALL, STAY SOBER, START AGAIN…fall down 8 times get up 9!

Published by Sober Singer

A 30-something year old mum of 3 on a mission to life life alcohol free

3 thoughts on “The happiest of Christmas’s

Leave a comment